Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The ALRDC Board of Directors holds face-to-face meetings two or three times per year, normally in conjunction with International Workshops such as the Gas Well Deliquification Workshop, the Sucker Rod Pumping Workshop, and the Southwestern Petroleum Short Course.  When necessary, the Board also meets by teleconference.  The members of the Board are listed on a separate page of this web site.  The officers are:

Dr. Jim Lea

Chairman of the ALRDC Board of Directors. He is former Chairman of the Petroleum Engineering Department at Texas Tech University. He is President of PLTech, LLC doing production and artificial lift consulting work and teaching industry courses.

Cleon Dunham

President, Chief Executive Officer, and Secretary of the Board. He is retired from Shell Oil Company. He is President of Oilfield Automation Consulting.


Ronda is the Treasurer. She works for the Southwestern Petroleum Short Course at Texas Tech University.

Wayne Mabry

Greg Stephenson

Russell Stevens

Lynn Rowlan

Rob Sutton

Rick Webb

Victoria Pons

Norm Hein

Mike Poythress

Michael Romer

Larry Harms